Click below to read more about each of the 2020 judges

Chaired by Su Sayer, an independent judging panel of 12 individuals who have devoted enormous amounts of energy and dedication to the sector themselves, provide expert scrutiny to ensure The Charity Awards winners really deserve the accolade. They take a range of attributes – our ‘Hallmarks of Excellence’ – into account.

Being a part of these awards is one of the highlights of my year. It lifts my spirits, often brings a tear to my eye, but most of all, energises me to do more to help others

Su Sayer, chair of the 2020 judging panel

Our judges are bound by a conflict policy.