Charity Awards 2024


Awards are presented in 10 areas of charitable activity and an overall winner is chosen from the winners of each category. In addition, the Daniel Phelan Award for Outstanding Achievement will be presented to an individual.

You may enter any type of project or campaign and it will be judged by a distinguished panel of sector leaders against entries from other organisations in your own sector.

  • Animals and the Environment

  • Arts, Culture and Heritage

  • Campaigning and Advocacy

  • Children and Youth

  • Disability

  • Education and Training

  • Grantmaking and Funding

  • Healthcare and Medical Research

  • International Aid and Development

  • Social Care, Advice and Support

To win the overall award at the Charity Awards is an absolute honour. It was terrific to be able to share the news with our network of foodbanks, which provide the support on the ground to people in need – so it’s very much their award.

There is no doubt the boost to our profile is helping us to attract new donors and partners to help us deliver services. And as a result, we will be feeling the benefit of the award for years to come – and so will the people who need our support.

Sam Lane, Trussell Trust, Overall Winner at the Charity Awards 2016